GROUP TOUR

Welcome to Escape to the Southeast’s Group Tour Section!

Are you interested in traveling through the Southeast as a part of a group tour? Are you a Group Tour Operator or Group Tour Leader interested in group tour itineraries featuring destinations in the Southeast region? This new Group Tour section provides resources for individual travelers looking for qualified and reputable Group Tour companies and tour leaders, and destinations offering group tour itineraries and services for Group Tour professionals. Themed group tour itineraries developed by the State Tourism offices are also available.

Group Tour Planners Based in the Southeast

FLORIDA

America & Beyond
Miami, Florida
yves@americabeyond.com
347-578-1931
www.americabeyond.com

AmericanTours International
Orlando, Florida
kathy_formosa@americantours.com
407-370-3701
www.americantours.com

GEORGIA

Brilliant Edventures
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
elaine@brilliantedventures.com
912-434-3088
www.brilliantedventures.com

LOUISIANA

Journeys with Ginger
Henderson, Louisiana
galatiolais@gmail.com
337-962-5709

Rey Royal
New Orleans, Louisiana
tomas@reyroyal.com
504-269-1818
www.ReyRoyal.com

TripShock
Thibodaux, Louisiana
peggy@tripshock.com
985-859-2332
www.tripshock.com

MISSOURI

Branson Ticket & Travel
Branson, Missouri
toyea@bransonticket.com
417-335-2707

Mid-American Coaches
Washington, Missouri
shelia@mid-americancoaches.com
636-432-7882

NORTH CAROLINA

One If By Land Tours Inc.
Charlotte, North Carolina
stuart@oneifbylandtours.com
704-844-2415
www.oneifbylandtours.com

SOUTH CAROLINA

Eastside Transportation Services
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
crockerbw@live.com
864-384-0019
www.eastsidetransportation.com

Pear Travel
Charleston, South Carolina
sheila@peartravel.com
843-501-7800
www.peartravel.com

TENNESSEE

Southern Escape Tours
Nashville, Tennessee
jamielynn@southernescapetours.com
615-861-1655
www.southernescapetours.com

VIRGINIA

Mid Atlantic Receptive Services
Stephens City, Virginia
kasia@takeafuntrip.com
540-869-1864
www.takeafuntrip.com

2021 STS Domestic Discovery Tour Planners

CALIFORNIA

SKOUT the Americas
Oakland, California
chris@skouttheamericas.com
310-321-2326

Sports Leisure Vacations
Sacramento, California
clayton.whitehead@sportsleisure.com
916-361-2051
www.sportsleisure.com

Vacations By Robin / Host Agency CP Trips Inc.
Fremont, California
vacationsbyrobin@yahoo.com
510-676-7015
https://cptripsinc.com/Page/RobinWilfong

ILLINOIS

Mayflower Cruises and Tours
Lisle, Illinois
tim@mayflowercruisesandtours.com
630-742-3259
www.mayflowercruisesandtours.com

MASSACHUSETTS

Funtastic Getaways
East Falmouth, Massachusetts
diane@fungetaways1.com
508-457-7461
www.fungetaways1.com

MICHIGAN

LBHS TOURS LLC
Inkster, Michigan
bhln91a@aol.com
313-318-3390

MINNESOTA

PTS Tours
Brainerd, Minnesota
tpaulson@ptstours.com
218-831-3557

NEVADA

Mid-Americancoaches.com
Bonotel Exclusive Travel
Las Vegas, Nevada
elliot@bonotel.com
702-250-0489
www.bonotel.com

NEW HAMPSHIRE

New England Coach Inc.
Raymond, New Hampshire
belinda@newenglandcoach.com
603-895-3000
www.newenglandcoach.com

NEW YORK

Breezy Tour & Travel Inc.
Breezy Point, New York
marilyn@breezytourandtravel.com
718-945-3989
www.breezytourandtravel.com

OHIO

Kenley Konnection
Columbus, Ohio
jbmarstravels@gmail.com
614-898-9505

ONTARIO, CANADA

Niagara Bound Tours
St. Catharines, Ontario
contact@niagaraboundtours.com
905-685-5375
www.niagaraboundtours.com

Shoreline Charters and Tours
Leamington, Ontario
susan@shorelinetours.com
519-322-2855
www.shorelinetours.com

PENNSYLVANIA

Adam’s Travel
Erie, Pennsylvania
adamstravel_travelsouth@yahoo.com
814-881-1101

TEXAS

Bilbrey Tours
Abilene, Texas
rhondabti@gmail.com
325-692-1308
www.bilbreytours.com

Destinations Offering Group Tour Services

ALABAMA

Alabama Tourism Department
Montgomery, Alabama
Rosemary Judkins
rosemary.judkins@tourism.alabama.gov
334-242-4493
www.alabama.travel

Auburn Opelika Tourism
Auburn, Alabama
Cindy Pugh
cindy@aotourism.com
334-704-0114
www.aotourism.com

Colbert County Tourism and Convention Bureau
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Susann Hamlin
susannhamlin@comcast.net
256-383-0783
www.colbertcountytourism.org

Greater Birmingham Convention and Visitors Bureau
Birmingham, Alabama
Tara Walton
twalton@inbirmingham.com
205-458-8000
www.inbirmingham.com

Huntsville-Madison County CVB
Huntsville, Alabama
Jennifer Moore
jennifer@huntsville.org
256-551-2368
huntsville.org

Huntsville-Madison County CVB
Huntsville, Alabama
Pam Williams
pam@huntsville.org
256-551-2204
huntsville.org

ARKANSAS

Arkansas Tourism
Little Rock, Arkansas
Jessica Ledbetter
jessica.ledbetter@arkansas.gov
501-682-1219
www.arkansas.com

North Little Rock Convention and Visitors Bureau
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Scott Sudduth
scott@northlittlerock.org
501-404-0397
www.northlittlerock.org

Visit Rogers
Rogers, Arkansas
Ronnie Webb
ronnie@rogerslowell.com
479-619-3198
https://visitrogersarkansas.com

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Destination DC
Washington, District of Columbia
Lindsay Hill
lindsay@washington.org
202-789-7088
washington.org

FLORIDA

Martin County Office of Tourism
Stuart, Florida
Ian Centrone
https://discovermartin.com

Martin County Office of Tourism
Stuart, Florida
Nerissa Okiye
nokiye@martin.fl.us
772-288-5445
https://discovermartin.com

Visit Sarasota County
Sarasota, Florida
Kelly Defebo
kdefebo@visitsarasota.org
941-955-0991
visitsarasota.com

GEORGIA

Discover DeKalb
Tucker, Georgia
Michael Vescio
mike@discoverdekalb.com
404-234-7589

Explore Georgia
Atlanta, Georgia
Mandy Barnhart
mbarnhart@georgia.org
404-357-7582
www.exploregeorgia.org

Explore Gwinnett
Duluth, Georgia
Maurice Odoms
maurice@exploregwinnett.org
770-814-6059
Exploregwinnett.org

Villa Rica Convention & Visitors Bureau
Villa Rica, Georgia
Sharon Dupont
sdupont@villarica.org
678-840-1442
www.visitvillarica.com

Visit Savannah/Visit Tybee
Tybee Island, Georgia
Kim Webster
kwebster@visittybee.com
912-644-6471

KENTUCKY

Bardstown/Nelson Tourist & Convention Commission
Bardstown, Kentucky
Samantha Brady
samantha@bardstowntourism.com
502-348-4877
visitbardstown.com

Heaven Hill Distillery
Louisville, Kentucky
Jean Michalak
jmichalak@heavenhill.com
502-272-2625
https://heavenhilldistillery.com/visit-us.php

Kentucky Department of Tourism
Danville, Kentucky
Margaret Fuqua
margaret.fuqua@ky.gov
502-892-3232
www.kentuckytourism.com

Louisville Tourism
Louisville, Kentucky
Saundra Briggs-Robertson
srobertson@gotolouisville.com
502-472-6016
www.gotolouisville.com

ShelbyKY Tourism
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Chenelle McGee
ceo@visitshelbyky.com
502-633-6388
www.visitshelbyky.com

LOUISIANA

Lake Charles/Southwest Louisiana CVB
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Kaitlyn Gallegos
kgallegos@visitlakecharles.org
337-661-9618
www.visitlakecharles.org

Louisiana Northshore
Mandeville, Louisiana
Tanya Leader
tanya@louisiananorthshore.com
800-634-9443
www.LouisianaNorthshore.com

Louisiana Office of Tourism
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Matthew Cope
mcope@crt.la.gov
225-287-2288
www.LouisianaTravel.com

Louisiana Travel Association
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Laine Garner
laine@louisianatravelassociation.org
225-505-5782

Visit Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Tracy Francis
tracy@visitbatonrouge.com
225-382-3573
www.visitbatonrouge.com

MISSISSIPPI

DeSoto County Tourism
Southaven, Mississippi
Kim Terrell
kterrell@visitdesotocounty.com
901-870-3578
visitdesotocounty.com

Greenwood CVB
Greenwood, Mississippi
Danielle Morgan
danielle@visitgreenwood.com
662-453-9197
www.visitgreenwood.com

Tunica CVB
Tunica, Mississippi
Mary Catherine Webb
mcwebb@tunicatravel.com
662-363-5144
www.tunicatravel.com

Visit Mississippi
Jackson, Mississippi
Karen Gates Matlock
kmatlock@mississippi.org
601-359-3528
www.visitmississippi.org

Visit Vicksburg
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Ashley Gatian
ashley@visitvicksburg.com
601-883-9939
www.visitvicksburg.com

MISSOURI

Branson CVB
Branson, Missouri
Lenni Neimeyer
lneimeyer@bransoncvb.com
417-243-2105
www.explorebranson.com

Missouri Division of Tourism
Jefferson City, Missouri
Ashley Sneed
ashley.sneed@ded.mo.gov
573-751-1907
VisitMO.com

Visit Cape
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Alyssa Phares
aphares@visitcape.com
573-335-1631
www.visitcape.com

Visit Independence
Independence, Missouri
Kristi Franz
kfranz@indepmo.org
816-325-7114
visitindependence.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Alamance County Visitors Bureau
Burlington, North Carolina
Grace VandeVisser
grace@visitalamance.com
336-570-1444
www.VisitAlamance.com

Cabarrus County CVB
Concord, North Carolina
Jarrod Rabatin
jarrod@visitcabarrus.com
704-575-3738
www.visitcabarrus.com

Heart of North Carolina Visitors Bureau
Asheboro, North Carolina
Amber Scarlett
amber.scarlett@heartofnorthcarolina.com
336-626-0364
www.heartofnorthcarolina.com

Jackson County Tourism Development Authority
Sylva, North Carolina
Caleb Sullivan
calebsullivan@discoverjacksonnc.com
828-508-0243
www.discoverjacksonnc.com

Outer Banks Visitors Bureau
Manteo, North Carolina
Lorrie Love
love@outerbanks.org
252-473-2138
www.outerbanks.org

Visit North Carolina
Raleigh, North Carolina
Amanda Baker
amanda.baker@visitnc.com
919-447-7765
www.visitnc.com

SOUTH CAROLINA

Explore Charleston
Charleston, South Carolina
Jennifer Cecil
jcecil@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3066
www.meetcharleston.com

Greater Beaufort-Port Royal Convention & Visitors
Beaufort, South Carolina
Linda Jeffries
ljeffries@beaufortsc.org
843-525-8526
beaufortsc.org

Myrtle Beach Area Convention & Visitors Bureau
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Sandy Haines
sandy.haines@visitmyrtlebeach.com
843-916-7248
www.visitmyrtlebeach.com/groups

South Carolina Tourism
Columbia, South Carolina
Peach Morrison
peach@southcarolinalowcountry.com
843-717-3090
SouthCarolinaLowcountry.com

Visit Oconee SC
Walhalla, South Carolina
Ken Sloan
ken@visitoconeesc.com
864-380-3976
www.visitoconeesc.com

TENNESSEE

Graceland & The Guest House at Graceland
Memphis, Tennessee
Lori Huffstutler
lhuffstutler@guesthousegraceland.com
901-473-6087
graceland.com

Tennessee Department of Tourist Development
Nashville, Tennessee
Kimberly Leonard
kimberly.leonard@tn.gov
615-532-0484
TNVacation.com

Visit Clarksville
Clarksville, Tennessee
Frances Manzitto
frances@visitclarksvilletn.com
931-245-4345
www.visitclarksvilletn.com

VIRGINIA

Chesapeake Convention & Visitors Bureau
Chesapeake, Virginia
Jo Slack
jslack@cityofchesapeake.net
757-382-1351
www.visitchesapeake.net

City of Lynchburg Office of Economic Development &
Lynchburg, Virginia
Andrew Marks
andrew.marks@lynchburgva.gov
434-485-7298
www.lynchburgvirginia.org

City of Staunton
Staunton, Virginia
Katie Campbell
campbellks@ci.staunton.va.us
540-332-3865
www.VisitStaunton.com

Virginia Tourism Corporation
Richmond, Virginia
Joni Johnson
jjohnson@virginia.org
804-545-5544
Virginia.org/Groups

Visit Norfolk
Norfolk, Virginia
Melissa Hopper
mhopper@visitnorfolktoday.com
757-403-5802
www.visitnorfolk.com

WEST VIRGINIA

Greenbrier County CVB
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Kara Dense
kdense@greenbrierwv.com
304-645-1000
greenbrierwv.com

Hatfield McCoy CVB
Logan, West Virginia
Kathryn Johnson
kakawv@hotmail.com
304-752-6020
www.hatfieldmccoycvb.com

Huntington Area CVB
Huntington, West Virginia
Anna Adkins
anna@visithuntingtonwv.org
304-525-7333
www.visitHuntingtonWV.org

West Virginia Tourism Office
Charleston, West Virginia
Samantha Nygaard
samantha.r.nygaard@wv.gov
304-352-0503
wvtourism.com

State Itineraries

ALABAMA

ARKANSAS

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

GEORGIA

KENTUCKY

LOUISIANA

MISSISSIPPI
– Music Themes

MISSOURI

NORTH CAROLINA
– U.S. Civil Rights Trail

SOUTH CAROLINA

TENNESSEE

VIRGINIA